speeddownloadvirginia.blogg.se

Sim settlements not upgrading
Sim settlements not upgrading





sim settlements not upgrading sim settlements not upgrading

Soon, he'd added a chemistry table inside and would chill out in there most of the day. Once my population began to grow, I was very pleased to see Nick Valentine (I pretty much dragged all my followers with me to live in this one town) open a bar on one of the commercial plots. Stores won't be built right away: they're dependent on population count or number of homes in your settlement.

sim settlements not upgrading

When I returned, it was looking a lot cozier (despite the mattress still being on the floor) and even had some working lamps. Below is one settler's home that had essentially just been a mattress on a floor and a few random items on a table. I was away attending to other business (killing things), and I'd get a notification that someone had improved their house, store, or farm, and I'd rush back to see what they'd done. Once you set up a settlement with zones, you're free to wander off. No more farting around with interior powerlines! They'll do it for you. Settlers will start with a rudimentary shack, dark and dingy, but eventually (if your settlement is safe and has enough power, water, food, and defenses) add their own lights to the interior. Plots for homes, stores, and industrial buildings come with an electrical pole attached, so you just hook up one power line to each, connected to a generator, and you're set as far as electricity goes. Your settlers feel more like real people and less like nameless, corn-shucking automations. This is why the mod should become an official part of the game: it makes your settlements feel alive, far more than the original game does.

sim settlements not upgrading

Sort of like, y'know, a real settlement would. I think that's my favorite thing about the mod-seeing what the settlers build for themselves, and how it changes over time. Looking for more ways to customize, tweak, improve, and enhance your game? Check out our list of the best mods for Fallout 4.







Sim settlements not upgrading